A Diverse World

I’m a musician and novelist, but more importantly I’m a human being. I debuted on Mercury Music Entertainment in 1996 with Unlimited Edition. But since the release of my solo album Between Us in 2013,thecore of my message has been about diversity, tolerance and justice. Through music and words my life project is to promote these core issues. 

Having been raised in the community Flemingdon Park in Toronto, Canada, which is known for being the most multicultural community on earth, I developed an understanding and a need for diversity. Living in homogenous Japan, these values have become all the more essential, and it’s my hope that my music and my writing continues to pursue these core beliefs. 

Diversity is strength.

私は音楽家であり、小説家でもありますが、それ以上に重要なのは人間であるということです。私は1996年にMercury Music EntertainmentからUnlimited Editionでデビューしました。しかし、2013年にソロアルバム『between us』をリリースして以来、私のメッセージの核となっているのは、ダイバーシティ、寛容さ、そして正義感です。


 地球上で最も多文化なコミュニティとして知られるカナダ・トロントのフレミングドン・パークというコミュニティで育った私は、ダイバーシティへの理解と必要性を感じていました。均質性の高い日本に住んでいるからこそ、これらの価値観が必要になってきており、私の音楽や文章がこれらの核となる信念を追求し続けることを願っています。


 ダイバーシティは力。